Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Register Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Old 01-08-13, 01:24 PM  
nevertoolate

Rating difficulty and quality of ballet/barre type workouts

Hi all! I'm new to ballet/barre type workouts and interested in feedback from you on the level of difficulty and quality of some of the instructors/programs mentioned on the forum. I've bought a few and traded for a few more and am interested in some others , but I don't know where to start.

Can you tell me where you would rank the following roughly on level of difficulty?

Ballet Beautiful Series (Mary Helen Bowers)
Ballet Body Signature Series (Leah Sarago)
Ballet Physique set
Physique 57
Booty Barre set (Tracey Mallett)
The Dailey Method
Element: Ballet Conditioning
Ballet Body (Jennifer Galardi)
Xtend Barre - Lean & Chisled
Core Fusion Series

There may be some others that are just awesome that I haven't listed, so feel free to add them in. I would just like some recommendations on which would be the best to start with, easiest to learn, etc.

Thanks for your advice!

Ann
nevertoolate is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-13, 01:30 PM  
fuzzie
VF Supporter

Hi Ann!

I will have to think about this a bit to offer my opinion, but I would first suggest distinguishing between ballet-based workouts and barre workouts that are derived from the Lotte Berk technique - IMO, making that distinction makes it easier to compare.

Ballet-based workouts:
Ballet Body (Jennifer Galardi) - based more on jazz than ballet
Kari Anderson Center Floor
Balletone

Lotte Berk-based workouts:
Ballet Physique set
Physique 57
The Dailey Method
Core Fusion Series
The Bar Method
Pop Physique
Barre3
fuzzie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-08-13, 01:59 PM  
kitty12