Video Fitness Forum  

Go Back   Video Fitness Forum > Video Fitness Reader Forum > General Discussion
Support VF Community Calendar Today's Posts Search

Notices

Old 07-09-23, 06:18 AM  
Negin

Glute Bands

Are they all basically the same, or are some brands better?
I've never used one before. I need one for a Caroline Girvan workout, which I'm hoping to do in the next few days.
I saw something in a store here yesterday, but didn't pay much attention. Can't remember the brand. The stuff they sell is generally okay.
I'm wondering if I should buy one tomorrow, or order one from amazon. We live outside the country, and it takes a long while for anything to get here.
Old 07-09-23, 09:35 AM  
FirmDancer
VF Supporter

I really, really like the ones that Cathe sells!
“Life should not be a journey to the grave with the intention of arriving safely in a pretty and well preserved body, but rather to skid in broadside in a cloud of smoke, thoroughly used up, totally worn out, and loudly proclaiming "Wow! What a Ride!” -- Hunter S. Thompson

Current Rotations:
JSmith: STRENGTHEN
ManFlowYoga: morning sessions & Strength Foundations
YogaGlo & MFML: easy, morning classes
Old 07-09-23, 09:59 AM  
bubbles76

I have only ever used one kind - Arena Strength. Got them from Amazon. I just started using them and haven't used them a lot, so I can't comment on longevity of the bands or how they compare to others. They appear very high quality. They don't roll down. All three bands in the pack are the same circumference around, so they all fit the same (even though the strengths of the bands are different). I used them for Caroline's workouts and they worked out well.

All that said, if it takes some time for items to get to you then maybe it would be fine to try a local option.